Spreading The Gospel

Welcome to A New Voice


And she is a wonderful voice as well. Please welcome Diana Rasmussen to The Christian Gazette. She has agreed to add her voice to our place here and I hope that you will all give her a wonderful welcome. In case you are not familiar with Diana, her blog is called Prayers and Promises! It is a wonderful read. She sings beautifully as well. You can find her music here: Diana’s Music! One of my favorites is a track she recorded with Secret Angel, I embedded it below! Please enjoy and make Diana welcome! Loopy

Enhanced by Zemanta
20 responses

  1. Hello Diana Rasmussen and welcome to The Christian Gazette, I look forward to reading your entries! May God bless you and yours in Christ Jesus our Lord, AMEN! 😀

    December 4, 2013 at 2:56 pm

  2. Great !
    Walking Wounded
    Toward The Light
    Walking Founded
    Toward The Height

    December 4, 2013 at 3:09 pm

    • Amen and amen Wil. God bless you my friend!

      December 4, 2013 at 11:21 pm

  3. Reblogged this on Prayers and Promises and commented:

    Thank you Loopy!

    December 4, 2013 at 6:51 pm

    • You are most welcome Diana and God bless you!

      December 4, 2013 at 8:30 pm

  4. Ms. Has beautiful prayers as well.

    December 4, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    • Indeed! God bless you and thank you!

      December 4, 2013 at 8:37 pm

  5. Congratulations Sister!!! Diana, I am so proud of you and all that you have accomplished. I was shocked when I saw our song here. Many blessings to you and Christian Gazette!!! Love you!!!

    December 4, 2013 at 9:00 pm

  6. Thanks Loopy for including our song, Walking Wounded. You are such a blessings to me and I am so excited to see Diana join your staff. May God bless you all at The Christian Gazette exceedingly and abundantly.. Love you all!!!

    December 4, 2013 at 9:05 pm

    • You are most welcome Angel, it is a favorite of mine and you are a blessing to me as well! You both have so much courage and your ability to share your testimonies is such an enormous help to those of us who have, or are suffering from abuse. God bless you my friend! PS If you are interested, I would love for you to join us as well! Loopy

      December 4, 2013 at 9:12 pm

      • Oh,,, Thank you so much Loopy!! You are so sweet!! And… Wow.. I would love to join you. I contribute to ChristianBlessings as well so you would have to let me know what you are interested in. Sometimes I am reaching at the bottom to reach the most broken and sometimes I am yelling from the rooftops about how great GOD is. So many are broken and don’t want to hear much except there is hope. Email me at secretangel.ps911@wordpress.com and let me know. I appreciate it. Many blessings to you, my sister!!

        December 5, 2013 at 1:31 am

  7. Reblogged this on The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel and commented:
    Please check out The Christian Gazette and Diana Rasmussen. My friend Loopy has included my song with Diana, Walking Wounded. It is dedicated to all victims of abuse out there. Many blessings to Loopy and Diana!!!

    December 4, 2013 at 9:13 pm

  8. That is great to know! She is a wonderful writer.

    December 4, 2013 at 10:36 pm

    • I agree totally, thank you and God bless you!

      December 4, 2013 at 11:19 pm

  9. oqu3

    Dear Secret Angel, I’m left contemplating that there is a significant part of your testimony which you are unwilling to give voice to. The wonder and beauty of that is the Spirit which is required for the purpose of restraint. Thank you Ms. Loopy. It is a powerful song. Perhaps I read too much into things, if so, I beg your pardon.

    December 4, 2013 at 11:46 pm

    • Thank you for your comment oqu3, it is indeed a powerful song. I can not speak for Angel, her testimony is her own, however for myself, speaking of my abuse is one of the most difficult things I have ever tried. That is one of the reasons that I admire the courage of those who are able to do in, in whatever way that they do. God bless you!

      December 4, 2013 at 11:50 pm

    • Hi oqu3!! I just saw your comment and thought that I would reply. Yes, there is much that I have not directly shared yet… just bits and pieces so far of my personal struggles… and our Miraculous God that came to my rescue. Many of my postings speak about the abuses that i have suffered but include the hope and inspiration that I have found through God. However, my book, The Walking Wounded: The Path from Brokenness to Wholeness is my entire story and it is about to be released. I did not want to write that either but God told me to write it and then lead me with Divine Inspiration to write it as I walked in obedience. He actually sang the song to me also… I just wrote down the words that He sang to me. Then He brought Diana to write the music for the lyrics. Two overcomers of abuse, both rescued by God, brought together to collaborate on a song to reach out to those broken by abuse. We serve an amazing God!!! This is His book and His song and the majority of proceeds from both are pledged to go to helping victims of abuse…
      God has taught me so much since turning to Him in my brokenness. I prayerfully seek His guidance every day and write as He leads me. After the book is released, He may lead me to write more details of my testimony on my blog. I just know that He is the key to overcoming all that this world throws at you. I hope this brings more clarity to you. I also hope that you will read my book because I know that God has a plan for it…

      December 6, 2013 at 6:40 am

      • oqu3

        I’m touched by your patience in answering my thought. And again, I want to thank you for your likes and following. Well, I have to be candid, and not proud, and explain that I have no income currently. I’m blessed to have food stamps. I take time to explain this unabashedly because honesty is more important than my pride. I would love to get ahold of the book but it will be a bit before I have the funds. Don’t sweat it, it will happen. I respect you immensely because of your goals. I too have a book coming out ( e book) probably end of Dec or early Jan. Then I will have to wait at least three months after that to see some revenue. From my heart I thank you for responding. There is a saying, “Discretion is the better part of valor.” That is exactly the way I pictured your reserve in not telling your whole story. A wise person to the point of knowing what to say and when. So much for that. Thanks again for your kindness. Your brother MAO.

        December 6, 2013 at 6:53 am

      • I totally understand your situation as I walk a similar path. No income. Waiting on the book…but giving majority away. Trusting God to provide. I thought of this posting and do not know if you have seen it…

        http://secretangelps911.wordpress.com/2013/11/25/have-you-ever-felt-like-job/

        Trust God. His promises are real! I pray for God to bless you exceedingly and abundantly! 🙂

        December 6, 2013 at 8:29 am

  10. You have a beautiful voice, I look forward to reading your story. Be blessed.

    December 5, 2013 at 12:11 am

Leave a Reply

