Spreading The Gospel

Music…A Hidden Language of God


MUSIC IS THE HIDDEN LANGUAGE…..
So many things are said through music and lyrics..but many times there are hidden meanings to what we hear in the natural. What I mean is –how does it make you feel? There are songs that make my spirit leap for joy and I know that it is not the music or the words…it’s the message that is being conveyed to me.

I have found that God speaks to me many times through music. As a young Christian, I cried out to God many times to allow me to hear Him. One of the first ways that I realized that He was speaking to me was through songs that would play in my head….again and again and again until I would finally acknowledge that something was going on. Then I realized that God was giving me a message through that song. That was how He taught me….

Now, the reason that I am sharing this with you is that for years, I had no one to talk to about my deepest, darkest feelings, I had no one that I could tell about the abuses, the negativity, the harassment, and the low self-esteem that resulted. BUT, I HAD MUSIC…
I could listen to music and many times it would encourage me and inspire me. I had no idea at that time that God used music to communicate….
So, for all of you victims out there who feel that they have no one to talk to, I recommend that you listen to music, listen to the words, listen to the lyrics, and pay attention to the feelings deep within your soul and spirit… It does not have to be “gospel” or “Christian” or “worship” music. God can and will use any to speak to you, just like He gave me that Beatles song mentioned on my previous post, HELP ME !!!!. “Help Me if you can I am feeling down. Help me get my feet back on the ground. Would you please…help me.”
Just cry out to GOD and ask Him to let you hear Him and His message to you. Your abuser won’t know what you are doing, but God will. HE WILL HELP YOU! He will encourage you. He will build you up instead of tearing you down. If you feel down, it’s not God! HE does not bring condemnation. He loves the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds… GOD IS OUR HEALER, DELIVERER, and REDEEMER.

I know that God speaks through music and He has sung several songs to me. Here is the first… Walking Wounded, by Secret Angel and music by Diana Rasmussen.

http://secretangelps911.wordpress.com/walking-wounded-the-song/

Photo by: depositphotos.com

8 responses

  1. I agree with you so much.

    Sometimes word are not enough to pass through especially certain deep feelings.
    People see often music as something superficial, but it is not.

    I like to remind that King David, on the top of his Psalms, written for Harp..
    We got the text but not the music, a music what was pleasing God.

    Sure not all music are pleasing God, but I have notice by time, that God can use some of it for His own purpose.. The here is Connection. In a moment all connect, and that is the start of a Long walk.

    Going The distance ?
    God Bless,
    Wil.

    January 3, 2014 at 9:06 am

    • Thanks Wil. I agree with you too. I know that God can use anything to touch people’s hearts even though it may not be especially pleasing, it can be useful to reach those who like it and turn them to Him. We can’t put God in a box… not even a “music box”. All things are possible with God.
      Thanks again and many blessings to you…

      January 4, 2014 at 12:49 am

  2. Like One Thing Can Mean Different Things..

    January 3, 2014 at 5:51 pm

    • You are so right. Different strokes…for different folks…
      That is why God can use anything because we don’t all like the same thing. It is a matter of perception and only God knows what will touch each heart… I really do not like rap but it amazes me how many Christian rap artists that there are who reach out to those who like rap to share God with them. God is so good….

      January 4, 2014 at 1:24 am

  3. Thank you for sharing our song Angel, and Loopy too. Gods blessing, health, provision, and joy to all of you! Diana

    January 4, 2014 at 6:55 pm

    • Love you my sister. I look forward to being able to share more of our songs together… All in God’s timing!

      January 4, 2014 at 7:20 pm

  4. Music From Outer Space…
    A revised version of David Bowie’s Space Oddity, recorded by Commander Chris Hadfield on board the International Space Station.

    January 6, 2014 at 1:15 pm

    • Wow… Love this. I think it is great that he recorded this and shared this experience. Beautiful scenes. I listened to the interview after and I applaud this man for what he has done. Thanks for sharing!

      January 6, 2014 at 3:23 pm

Leave a Reply

