Spreading The Gospel

ESCAPE… To a “Secret Place”



Escape…
You need to escape?
Need to get away,
from hassles today?
An escape you seek,
from problems deep?
Want a vacation?
To a secret location?
Wanting the oceans blue…
beautiful mountains too?
Wanting a tropical breeze…
Or a northern freeze?
Wherever you want to go…
something you need to know.
You can escape…
and it’s no debate.
You can escape today…
to a place not far away.
A place concealed,
but I will now reveal.
*********************
It’s called the “Secret Place”…
it’s very deep inside.
Where we can each go…
go and hide.
Peace and safety,
we find in that place.
Consumed by God’s Love,
and His amazing Grace.
Where and how, you ask…
do you get deep inside?
Just call on God…
Let Him be your Guide.
For there is a place…
a Secret Place of rest.
In God’s Presence,
you will sure be blessed.

Prayer: Lord, I thank You for Your Love, Your protection, Your provision, and all that You do for us as we rest in Your presence. Thank You for strengthening us so that we can carry on everyday and providing a “get away” to be with You wherever we are and whatever we are doing… in Jesus’ name. Amen.

by Secret Angel of Secret Angel Ministry and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel

http://www.secretplaceministry.org and http://www.secretangelps911.wordpress.com

4 responses

  1. I would like to ask who wrote the poem and if you will allow me to possibly use it in a future post on my Cyber Support Group blog. Of course I would give you credit for the poem. If you would rather I not, I understand. It’s a beautiful poem and I think it would enhance a post about survivors asking the Lord to give them a peaceful place to retreat to in their mind. Thank you so much and blessings to you. My sexual abuse support group blog is http://www.cybersupportgroup.org if you want to check it out.

    July 9, 2014 at 2:31 am

    • Sue, my dear sister, you can use any of my postings that you would like. I write all of my poems and various postings unless I reblog from another blog or announce a guest writer. Anything that I can do to help you, please let me know. I join you in prayer for all victims of abuse. God bless you and the works of your hands in Jesus’ Name.

      July 9, 2014 at 3:19 am

      • Thank you so much. You are very kind and I really appreciate what you’re doing in God’s kingdom to bring so much hope and love to abuse victims. May God continue to pour out His favor upon you.

        July 9, 2014 at 4:33 pm

      • Thanks Sue… I really appreciate your prayers and support. God bless you!!

        July 11, 2014 at 10:59 pm

Leave a Reply

