Spreading The Gospel

Dear Lord, Teach Us How to Pray


Many times we pray and pray for what we want, but we fail to pray how God wants us to pray. How many hinder God’s plan by putting their own desires in His way? He always wants the best for us! But, are we willing to totally let go for God to have His way with our lives. Are we willing to submit to His Will or are we continuously praying for what we want to happen. He has plans for each of us but have we given Him the control to do what He wants with us. Think about it…

Dear Lord, teach us how to pray. Help us to totally submit and get our hands out of the way of Your plans for us. Open our eyes to see what You have planned for our lives and help us to be submissive to Your will, letting go of our past, and allowing you to guide us into our future…. not our will but Thy will be done in our lives… I pray, Thy Kingdom come, Thy will be done, here on earth, just as it is in Heaven. Deliver us from evil. Help us to forgive and let go as You bring us into a deeper relationship with You so we will be obedient to the calling that You have in our lives… in Jesus’ name. Amen.


“Teach Me How to Pray” Lyrics:

Mommy, I hear the baby crying
Help me, are the words
she’s implying
Where’ve I been while my world has been dying
Lord, teach me how to pray

Not my will or my plans or
the way I want it
I’m so tired of my hands in the way
So reveal to these eyes the true heart of my Father, today
Lord teach me how to pray

Daddy, I can hear Jesus crying
Help me, are the words
He’s implying
Am I sleeping while my Savior
is dying
Lord, teach me how to pray

Not my will or my plans or
the way I want it
I’m so tired of my hands in the way
So reveal to these eyes the true heart of my Father, today
Lord teach me how to pray

So I’ll keep asking, for Your kingdom to come
Looking, for Your will to be done
For every nation, tribe,
and every tongue
Lord, teach me how to pray

Leave a Reply

