Spreading The Gospel

No Longer Look to the Past—Look Towards Your Future


Looking in the past,
like a rear view mirror.
Surrounded by darkness,
with my wounded exterior.
Hollowed by words,
to my deepest interior.
A mire shell of myself,
with feelings so inferior.

windshield

But the daylight has come,
to brighten my day.
To give me a hope,
for my future I say.
No longer a victim!
The abuse stops today!
For I’ve seen the Light,
and He guides my way.

rear-view-mirror1

So now looking forward,
towards the future to come.
A new creation in God,
as I accepted His son.
Victory is evident,
for the battle is won.
For I am a child of God,
and heir to His Kingdom.

believe

So what do I expect,
as I look to the Light.
I expect the unexpected!
Miraculous is His Might
For now I walk by faith,
and not by sight.
Being led by His Spirit,
as my Guiding Light.

“Now if we are children, then we are heirs–heirs of God and co-heirs with Christ, if indeed we share in his sufferings in order that we may also share in his glory.” Romans 8:17

Lord, I pray for healing and deliverance of all the victims of the abuses of this world, that their hearts will open to receive You and the message that Your Son has given us… to follow Him as He shows us how to overcome this world  and walk as children of God…        In Jesus’ name… Amen

by Secret Angel of Secret Angel Ministry and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel

http://www.secretangelministry.org and http://www.secretangelps911.wordpress.com

4 responses

  1. Wow, this is so encouraging and uplifting! Thank you!

    August 28, 2014 at 1:14 am

    • Thanks Debbie. I really do appreciate your support. Many blessings to you!

      August 29, 2014 at 3:51 am

  2. August 28, 2014 at 10:29 am

    • Love this song…Thanks for sharing.

      August 29, 2014 at 4:06 am

Leave a Reply

