Spreading The Gospel

The FUTURE…


“FUTURE” was the topic one day, and as I was writing a poem about the future, these words came to me…

You may not know what the future holds…

but you know Who holds the future!

Yes, none of us truly know what our futures hold. We may make plans, but we never know what will really happen. I can tell you that all of my plans for my future had been destroyed by various abuses in this world. But in my brokenness, I held onto the only One that I knew would never fail me. So many of us around the world have been broken by abuses and injustices in this world, but God will never abuse us. He will never fail us. He has made plans for us that are exceedingly and abundantly more than we can even imagine. You see, when we make plans, most of us plan within our own personal sphere… whether of knowledge or location. What we fail to realize is that God has already started making the arrangements… if we just wait on Him. He is already orchestrating our paths to our futures. But His plans are bigger and grander than we can imagine. We forget that the earth is His Footstool. The entire world is His Playground. His plans go beyond what we could have planned or even imagined. And another amazing thing is that He will go before you to lay the groundwork. He will equip you with whatever you need to do what He has planned for you. You just have to trust God and follow Him into your future. It is a total walk in Faith… and I invite you to join me. Hold onto God in your brokenness and let Him orchestrate your future.

Isaiah 66:1-2 (NIV)

“Heaven is my throne,   and the earth is my footstool.
Where is the house you will build for me? Where will my resting place be?
Has not my hand made all these things,   and so they came into being?”
declares the Lord….“These are the ones I look on with favor:  those who are humble and contrite in spirit,  and who tremble at my word.

Jeremiah 29:11

 “For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.”

Dear Lord, help us to realize that You hold our futures in Your Hands and to wait patiently for You. We thank You that You have plans that are exceedingly more than we can imagine and ask you to bless our steps as You gently guide us down the path to our futures… in Jesus’ Name. Amen

by Secret Angel of Secret Angel Ministry and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel

http://www.secretangelministry.org and http://www.secretangelps911.wordpress.com

2 responses

  1. 10,000 Reasons (Bless the Lord)

    August 29, 2014 at 9:05 am

    • Thanks for sharing. Love that song!

      August 31, 2014 at 1:56 am

Leave a Reply

