Spreading The Gospel

The Lover of My Soul


beautiful girl

Who will ever want me?
Who will ever love me?
God, how can I go on…
so abused and alone?
He’s gotten the best of me!
There’s nothing left of me!
His horrible words ring out,
with his violence in a shout.
He’s taken the best from me.
He’s taken it all from me!
What is this life about?
My broken soul cries out!
Lord, come and rescue me!
I need You to set me free!
My soul aches with the pain,
the memories and all the shame!
Can that sound come from me?
A wailing from deep within me!
And then I hear a small voice..
amongst all my painful noise.
My child… come to me!
I love you and will set you free.
Don’t worry ’bout tomorrow!
I will heal all your sorrow!
Then you will walk with Me…
and you will forever be free.
I will make you strong and bold…
for I am the “Lover of your soul”
so come and totally trust Me…
see how miraculous life can be.
And, now I walk with Thee
with a miraculous intimacy,
and as the truth be told,
He is the “Lover of my soul”.

____________________________________
Prayer: Lord, I ask that you touch the hearts of all of your broken and wounded children, that they will reach out to You as I have and understand that You are the Creator of Life and You love the broken-hearted and will bind up their wounds as You are the true “Lover of their soul”, not man… in Jesus’ name… Amen

by Secret Angel of Secret Angel Ministry and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel

http://www.secretangelministry.org and http://www.secretangelps911.wordpress.com

5 responses

  1. Amen💜

    September 7, 2014 at 12:59 pm

    • And remember AoA…. He loves our children even more than we do!!

      September 7, 2014 at 6:26 pm

  2. I love this. . .thank you so much!

    September 8, 2014 at 12:38 am

    • Thanks Debbie. I really appreciate your support! 🙂

      September 9, 2014 at 5:22 am

Leave a Reply

