Spreading The Gospel

HOPE…Hanging by a Thread


As I was waking up this morning and praying for victims of abuse and human trafficking, I heard the Lord give me this word… “HOPE!”
A few hours later I heard it again but this time followed by “Hanging by a Thread”… I knew that God gave me a message and at that moment, this poem was quickly birthed…

There are many victims of abuse…
hanging by a thread.
It’s a tiny thread of hope…
but weighted down by dread.
For the burdens are many…
tugging their hearts like a rope.
And I totally understand…
and want to share a message of HOPE.
‘Cause I’ve been there…
not too long ago.
Then Faith came knocking at my door…
so this I want you to know.
Just a tiny seed of Faith…
can move mountains today.
So hang onto God and believe…
  then tell the mountains to move out your way!!
For it’s not you that makes it move…
but the Power of God working for you.
‘Cause Faith activates God’s blessings…
and there is nothing that He can’t do.

 “Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen.”    Hebrews 11:1

 “if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.”    Matthew 17:20

 ” For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Lord. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope.”  Jeremiah 29:11

I have been there, hanging by a thread, in my brokenness from abuse. I have felt the overwhelming weight of the world that I could no longer carry. Then, I had to not only hold onto God’s Word… but believe it. He has a plan for each of us and we have to trust Him. He may move the mountain, guide you around it or over it, or make a path right through it… but He will get you to your future He has planned for you if you have faith in Him.

Prayer:  Dear Lord, I thank You that You gave me this message today. I pray that You will touch hearts, turning them to You, and plant more seeds of faith in all who need it. I lift up every person to You who hangs on by a thread and ask you to give them a “rope of hope” and “seeds of Faith” so that they can step into their future with You. I praise You for the 16 child victims rescued from sex trafficking this weekend and ask for more victims of abuse to be rescued. None is hidden from You, Lord. Restore each victim’s Hope and Faith with visions and dreams of a brighter future as You orchestrate their rescue and we will give You all the praise… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

by Secret Angel of Secret Angel Ministry and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel
http://www.secretangelministry.org and http://www.secretangelps911.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

