Spreading The Gospel

Opening Doors of Things in My Past


Opening doors of things in my past…
Like pulling scabs off wounds that still last.
Dealing with feelings long tucked away,
and questioning how to handle these feelings today.

Lies…those lies confronted me at the door…
Close it…close it, and open it no more!!!
For the enemy comes to kill, steal, and destroy,
but no longer can he play me like a used up toy.

For my past was filled with lies and deceit.
But my future with God will not be a defeat.
For these are the words that I declare today!!
Get back Satan and get out of my way!

Fear and hurt these memories bring.
but God heals and a new song I sing.
For healing comes when we release all the pain,
and let go of all the hidden quilt and shame.

My past has no bearing with what lies ahead.
I hold onto God with a new life instead.
For all things in Christ have become new.
There’s joy in my future with many blessings too.

***

“Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.” 2 Corinthians 5:17

“Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning.” Psalm 30:5

Lord, so many of Your children have been wounded by abuses in their past. I pray for total healing and restoration for all with a new-found joy to flourish as You make all things new. Give them new hope and new faith as You reveal more of Yourself to each as You guide them down the path that You have for them, revealing that nothing is impossible with You… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

by Secret Angel of Secret Angel Ministry and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel

http://www.secretangelministry.org and http://www.secretangelps911.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

