Spreading The Gospel

Song for Victims– Tears! So many tears… (Romans 12:15)


My heart has been heavy for victims in this country as well as victims around the world. Many people around this country who have never been abused, victimized, or  impoverished do not understand. I ask everyone to have compassion for victims around the world for the abuses that they suffer. Compassion is defined as “sympathy and concern for the sufferings or misfortunes of others”   Therefore, compassion can  change the world… Now, I wish that I could sing and write music because this song plays in my head…

Tears! So many tears…
for the violence and the fears.
My heart aches…
My heart breaks…
for the victims over years.

Tears! So many tears…
for the heartbreak over years.
How I’ve cried…
How I’ve sighed…
for these victims and their fears.

Pain! So much pain…
But I don’t even know their name.
Many don’t know…
Many don’t show…
hiding the horror and the shame.

Fear! So much fear..
Only hidden by the tears.
the fear’s inside…
where it can hide…
Where others think it’s all clear.

Why? I don’t know why!
My heart aches and I cry.
Victims nameless…
victims faceless…
and violence on the rise.

Tears! So many tears…
And God calls you “My Dear”.
He knows all…
since man’s fall…
and asking you to “Come here.”

~~~

“Rejoice with those who rejoice, and weep with those who weep.” Romans 12:15

Lord, I ask you to turn the hearts of Your children to You and fill them with Love and compassion for others…that we will each reach out to help others less fortunate than ourselves. That we will feel a tremendous empathy and compassion for all human beings that will fuel a drive to change the world as we share the Love of Christ in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

by Secret Angel of Secret Angel Ministry and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel

http://www.secretangelministry.org and http://www.secretangelps911.wordpress.com

11 responses

  1. Reblogged this on The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel.

    October 25, 2014 at 1:44 am

  2. Amein. I have shed many tears for the victims in this life. This is what gave me the desire to answer Yahweh’s call. I want to take part in making a difference! 🙂 I praise Yahweh for His instructions. They show us how.
    Great song…Yahweh bless you for sharing.
    The one thing humanity lacks is the one thing we need to learn, practice, and share the most. Righteous biblical LOVE.

    October 25, 2014 at 2:46 am

    • Amen!! So true. Righteous biblical love is definitely what this world needs. I pray that Yahweh will raise up an army of believers who will walk in faith and obedience to what He desires, treating all with Love that surpasses all understanding, that His Light will shine for all to see. Thank you so much and I praise Yahweh for connecting us!!

      October 26, 2014 at 2:20 am

      • Me too sister. 🙂 I trust Yahweh has and is in us and all those who answer His call.

        October 26, 2014 at 4:14 pm

      • Amen!! His call has been going out and I pray that many more will answer too… and then walk in obedience to our Most Holy Yahweh!! He has a plan for each of us!

        October 26, 2014 at 8:03 pm

  3. What a heart-felt compassionate poem. I think Jesus shares those tears with us, for He is touched with our pain, having gone to the deepest hell for us and with us. He comes alongside to comfort us and bring real hope and healing. And we are to be His tangible arms of hope, loving the wounded with the Father’s heart. Blessings to you.

    October 25, 2014 at 3:36 pm

    • Thanks Mel!! I praise God for the words that He puts on our hearts to share with others and that He uses us as His arms to reach out to those who need. Many blessings to you, my brother!!

      October 26, 2014 at 2:57 am

  4. Reblogged this on Madison Elizabeth Baylis.

    October 25, 2016 at 11:12 am

  5. Pingback: Song for Victims– Tears! So many tears… (Romans 12:15) | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

    • Thanks for sharing this posting. It reminded me of that song. I know God gave it to me. God bless you!

      October 31, 2016 at 1:04 am

  6. Pingback: Song for Victims– Tears! So many tears… | The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel

Leave a Reply

