Spreading The Gospel

This Song is a Message to all Victims of Abuse


This song is a message for all victims of abuse…

We never understand at the time why we go through the trials in this life… but just know that nothing is wasted with God.

I could not listen to this song for many years without tears just flowing because of the pain and brokenness that I endured. It was almost like this song was written for me. Now, tears come for I know the truths in this song.   I can look back and see that so many things were mercies in disguise…  for all that I have been through was the platform that God will now use to help others.

No matter what you are going through in this life, hold onto God for He is the Key to overcoming this world!

 

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our tribulation, that we may be able to comfort those who are in any trouble, with the comfort with which we ourselves are comforted by God.” 2 Corinthians 1:3-4

Dear Lord, I praise You for what You did for me in my brokenness. Now I ask You for a miraculous move of Your Spirit to rescue many more victims of abuse. I know that like me, these victims can not see clearly through their oppression but I ask You to bring deliverance, healing, and restoration to the multitude of victims, that they will see You and hear You and know without a doubt that You are our Healer, Protector, Redeemer… You are our Everything and we praise Your Holy Name… in Jesus Name. Amen.

by Secret Angel of Secret Angel Ministry and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel

http://www.secretangelministry.org and http://www.secretangelps911.wordpress.com

9 responses

  1. Beautiful song, healing message! Thanks for sharing…this one always gets to the depths of my heart when I hear it or sing it.

    November 11, 2014 at 4:58 am

    • I totally agree. I could not listen to that song for several years without crying… a lot of crying. Wounds were opened and healed each time I tried to listen to it. It was like it was written just for me… God’s special message. We serve such an awesome God and He knows just what we need to get through each day and overcome the traumas of our past. He is so good and loves all of us so much! May He pour out His blessings upon you!!

      November 11, 2014 at 5:34 am

  2. Reblogged this on The Abuse Expose' with Secret Angel.

    November 12, 2014 at 2:28 am

  3. The story is so close to home. Such a tender heartfelt song..So close to home but healing takes us a long way.

    November 12, 2014 at 2:44 am

  4. Reblogged this on Caged No More.

    November 12, 2014 at 2:59 am

  5. Reblogged this on Madison Elizabeth Baylis.

    November 11, 2016 at 11:29 am

  6. Pingback: This Song is a Message to all Victims of Abuse | justiceforkevinandjenveybaylis

    • Thanks for sharing this song and helping to bring inspiration to those in need.

      November 22, 2016 at 4:07 am

Leave a Reply

