Spreading The Gospel

I Have a Dream (2 Corinthians 5:17)


2ND CHANCES

I have a dream… but the dream that I speak about is not for me! I can tell you that almost everyone has a picture in their mind of a beautiful home for them and their family. I am no different in that I would love a beautiful home with all the desires of my heart available to me. But that is not this “dream home” that I want to talk about today. The “dream home” that I want to talk about today is the many houses that God has put in my heart to hopefully be able to provide for abuse victims all over this country and the world. You see, many of you sit peacefully in your homes daily and nightly with your family. No fears. No concerns other than what’s for supper or what to watch on TV.

2 CORINTH. 5 17

Having had to seek safety previously in a  “safe house” for abused women and seeing their brokenness, I dream of being able to provide “Safe Houses” for victims of abuse where victims of the many abuses of this world can go to get a fresh start at a new life in a Christ-like environment… no condemnation… no guilt… no shame…just a fresh start for a whole new life. So many people have not had the benefit of growing up in a loving, caring, nurturing environment. These victims of their circumstances make wrong decisions in their lives, leading to more heartache, depression, and more victimization. But everyone deserves a second chance for a fresh start…

“This means that anyone who belongs to Christ has become a new person. The old life is gone; a new life has begun! “  (2 Corinthians 5:17 NLT)

Dear Lord, I pray that more victims will be rescued as You have rescued me and that You will transform their lives.  Provide the shelters that they need and the environment for total healing and transformation as they come to know You as our Jehovah Jirah, our Provider. We know that all things are possible with You, Lord, and just wait on You as You go before us to orchestrate our steps… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

 

by Secret Angel of Secret Angel Ministry and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel http://www.secretangelministry.org and http:/www.secretangelps911.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

