Spreading The Gospel

WHEN IT IS TIME TO LAY YOUR BURDENS DOWN!


We all need to lay our burdens down. We are not meant to carry them…

PRESSING ON

This morning I woke and still felt this puzzling deep sadness – not as strongly as before but still there in the recesses of my heart. What I was sad about? Truthfully, I am not completely certain but concerned it was taking over my heart and mind for the past few years to the point it was paralyzing me and not only that – changing me and not in the way that God changes a person.

I thanked God for a new day and asked him to bless me, enlarge my territory and that his hand be with me and keep me from evil and that I may not cause any pain. (The Jabez Prayer) Then, I said in my heart to Jesus – “the sadness is still there Lord, please take it from me.” I stood up by the side of the bed and I heard it in my…

View original post 1,139 more words

2 responses

  1. Thank you for sharing my thoughts here secretangel…I’m honored you would do so. 🙂 And thank you The Christian Gazette for allowing it to be shared here…God Bless your ministry….

    January 27, 2015 at 8:24 pm

    • Thank you, my sister!! I praise God for connecting us. Your words have brought me comfort when I needed it. God bless you!!

      January 29, 2015 at 3:29 am

Leave a Reply

