Spreading The Gospel

No Longer Spinning In Circles


Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

rake

The Gardener

He prepared the soil,

pulled the weeds,

gave the seed

all it needed.

“It is good” He said.

Does the flower know it’s beautiful?

By Martha L Shaw © 3-9-2015

I wonder if we realize, deep within us, that the Lord intends us to love ourselves? Be with that. Do you? Do you really? Do you, instead, focus on societal or familial expectations or false beliefs? Do I . . . can I love the one theLord intended me to be whether or not friends approve of my choices? Is not His will alone my top priority? Can I accept or truly reflect His love if I do not love myself? I believe our society can negatively affect our priorities but I also believe living in Him surpasses all else, if we listen and follow. He’s got this.

View original post

3 responses

  1. There have been many days in this life that I have not given myself value – so much to the point that I married two that didn’t value me either. I spent many a year trying to be what others wanted me to be and I always felt like I fell short. I kept striving and in that striving wore myself out, disappointed others and myself UNTIL I realized the only One that I need to be concerned with pleasing is God! He does have me. In my humanness, I will slip because I do love to make people happy and there is nothing wrong with that as long as I remember to whom I belong and that no matter who says or thinks what – at the end of the day..He is all that matters….Beautiful post….Thank you…

    March 12, 2015 at 8:16 pm

  2. Have a blessed day …and you’re welcome! 🙂

    March 12, 2015 at 10:11 pm

Leave a Reply

