Spreading The Gospel

ABUSE AWARENESS– Psychological Abuse


abuse

Psychological abuse and emotional abuse are used interchangeably. What I have found as I have researched the difference is that psychological abuse varies by the degree of abuse that causes psychological harm. If a victim gets out of an abusive situation early, the degree of psychological trauma may be less than one who spends a long time or a lifetime in that situation, depending on what has occurred to the victim. Some of these psychological traumas include chronic depression, anxiety disorders, or even PTSD. Psychological abuse is associated with situations of power imbalance and even situations where the abuser causes fear of the outside world in their victims. When the psychological development of a victim is altered, I feel that it leans more towards being called psychological abuse.

So again, psychological abuse and emotional abuse are in most cases the same thing. I feel that the degree of the abuse and the degree of trauma more or less constitutes if it should be called emotional or psychological abuse. Now as a former victim, who has suffered from PTSD from the abuses, I can tell you that whatever it’s called, it still hurts…

Prayer: Dear Lord, expose the abuses done in secret. Bring all that is done in darkness into the Light. Protect Your children from the abuses of this world and bring healing and restoration to all. Deliver and set us free from these abuses and raise us up to speak out about these abuses. Break the cycle of abuse so it will no longer continue into our future generations… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

by Secret Angel of Secret Angel Ministry and The Abuse Expose’ with Secret Angel

http://www.secretangelministry.org and http://www.secretangelps911.wordpress.com

6 responses

  1. Thank you , Angel, for continuing to educate us about abuse. God bless you ! And I really loved the prayer at the end!

    April 3, 2015 at 1:08 am

    • Debbie, thanks for all of your support. Too many still do not know the detrimental effects of these abuses so we have to keep speaking up. God bless you!

      April 4, 2015 at 1:23 am

  2. Funny I just did a similar post, for years I knew there was something wrong with me, I had to battle to finally get someone to agree with me in the medical and finally found someone who did…I know the scars will always be there but I am well enough to fight them off. The kind of abuse you and I suffered stays with us forever, locked away in our memory comes out from time to time. Well said! Bravo

    April 3, 2015 at 5:09 am

    • Thanks bjsscribbles!! Too many of us are made to believe that there is something wrong with us… even that we are “crazy”. But we are not crazy. God is healing us, my friend. He plans to use us to help others who go through the same traumas as we have. I will be praying for you. God bless you!

      April 4, 2015 at 1:42 am

      • My last post describes a bit more about my life and emotional abuse along with PTSD

        April 4, 2015 at 7:57 am

      • Thanks for sharing. I can totally relate to so much that you shared in both postings. I continue to pray for both of us and all victims of abuse. We need total healing and restoration that can only come from God. God bless you, my sister!

        April 6, 2015 at 3:58 am

Leave a Reply

