Spreading The Gospel

Are YOU Royalty?


READ MORE BY THIS AUTHOR AT https://inlovewiththelord.wordpress.com/

Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

A Princess

crown_05_vector_161202

I am royalty as daughter of the King,

Though grandchild of a peasant girl.

I am flawed

Yet perfection is within me.

Said perfection, however,

Is not my own.

I am weak,

Yet strength beyond measure

Can be mine in a word . . . “yes.”

I write,

I create,

I love,

Yet is this power my own?

Perhaps,

Yet only if I give it away,

So it is yours

But still my own .  . .

The poetic life of an empty vessel

That is filled to overflowing

Because I am His.

By Martha L Shaw – © 5-26-2013

 

View original post

2 responses

  1. Amen!!! Absolutely beautiful!!

    May 10, 2015 at 3:59 pm

Leave a Reply

