Spreading The Gospel

Jesus is my Savior, not my religion


https://i0.wp.com/27.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_lwdv3rg2Qn1r2ye6to1_500.jpgFor years, I sat in church every Sunday doing what I thought I was supposed to as a believer in Christ. But then something changed! My life as I knew was shattered.  I was broken. I had been wounded by years of abuse and deception where I did not even know who I was because of lies. I needed more…

The only Truth that I knew was God and His Son who gave His life for me.   I cried out to God in my brokenness. And He answered!. I had believed in Jesus before… but now I experienced His Presence. He saved me. He rescued me.  I developed a personal relationship with Him. Finally, I realized that it was never supposed to be about religion… It was was all about Him.

Dear Lord, I pray that You turn more hearts to You so that they will know You and feel Your presence. I ask You to soften their hardened hearts and open their eyes and ears to hear and see You. Bring more of Your children into a deep, intimate relationship with You so that they will walk in obedience with You… in Jesus’ Name. Amen.

Leave a Reply

