Spreading The Gospel

MIRACLES HAPPEN


Martha L Shaw - Poet, Writer, Artist

It amazes me when Christians claim healing and miracles “were back then”and not now!  THEY HAPPEN EVERY DAY and to you and me, yet we get caught up in our “if onlys” and miss them.  In this Easter season as we celebrate our Lord dying on a tree and rising to life again,I can think of 2 miracles in my life involving trees.

On the day of Christmas eve in what was then my first home I got up and before coffee headed to the front steps for the newspaper.  Bending to pick it up, in my half asleep stupor, it came to mind that the sun seemed too bright.  I stood up and realized the huge oak tree next to my driveway had fallen during the night . . . I slept through it not hearing the snap,  crash,  crunch . . . and my…

View original post 77 more words

Leave a Reply

